Friday, July 20, 2012

The Olympic Flag

The five Olympic rings represent the five major regions of the world Africa, America, Asia, Europe and Oceania. Every national flag in the world includes one of the five colors, which are from left to right blue, yellow, black, green, and red.

The colors were chosen because at least one of them appeared on the flag of every country in the world. The Olympic flag was first flown during the late 1920’s.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.